Featured TUTORIAL Build your FIRST track - BASIC GUIDE

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by luchian, Jun 14, 2014.

  1. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    388
    did you modify the surface where the car gets spawned on?
     
  2. JonnieLP

    JonnieLP New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I actually only changed the texture. Does it make a difference if the model in Blender is not exactly on 0,0,0 ?
     
  3. Wred38

    Wred38 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can I find road and grass textures?
     
  4. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    388
  5. Wred38

    Wred38 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Portland12345

    Portland12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    9
    The easiest way is.

    https://www.google.com/advanced_image_search

    under size select 2mb or more.

    or just search with google exact size query ie

    google image search type

    "grass texture imagesize:4096x4096"
     
  7. origalde

    origalde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    24
  8. Palmix64

    Palmix64 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello everyone guys, can you help me with a problem I have? I have a track ready for the game, but when I open it the car spins in the air in the spawn point. I've checked, but it's all ok with the AC_PIT_0 cube. y axis up and z axis forward. It is 2 mt over the road. Do you have any idea of where the problem is? Thank you everyone.
     
  9. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    388
    what’s the name of the road mesh where the spawn cube is?
     
  10. Palmix64

    Palmix64 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    139
    reset rotation of the AC_START.... things and re-position them, or copy them from another track
    in ac world z is up
     
  12. Mendizalea

    Mendizalea New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the first post the photo of the export parameters for Blender> 2.8 does not appear and I am not sure how I have to put it, will you help me?

    Thanks a lot
     
  13. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    139
    i just copy it here again...
    [​IMG]
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice