Featured TUTORIAL Build your FIRST track - BASIC GUIDE

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by luchian, Jun 14, 2014.

  1. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    No, it only assigns the basic perpixel shader to the imported material. You'll need to assign the right shader and re-import those textures.
     
  2. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it possible to edit a KN5 to add an object to test its texture or you have to redo everything everytime?
     
  3. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    Depends on what you are trying to. You can create a simple kn5 and inject it with CSP.
     
  4. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    At this moment it was tree texture, thanks to the person who showed how to remove the B&W and fog, I managed to stay in the editor to see what I wanted.

    But if I want to test it in game, its quite annoying to do the material parameter of the road, grass...everytime.
    For now all my texture are placeholder so its fast, but later I fear this will be much longer, especially since I've never done it before so I don't know exactly what number goes where a part for the few listed here, so I will probably need to do some going and comings between the editor and the game (or is the editor faithful enough in its render to not need to go in game ?)
     
  5. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    Don’t have to re-do the materials every time, just make sure you save the persistence file, in kseditor. It will reload properly every time
     
  6. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
  7. Unigenieromas

    Unigenieromas New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm having this error while loading the .FBX file into Kseditor, I have tried plenty of things including the 4gb patch however its still not working.

    I did the .FBX in blender, its 44 mb i can send it if someone wats to have a look at it

    do you have any idea why its not working ??

    Consulte el final de este mensaje para obtener más detalles sobre cómo invocar a la depuración
    Just-In-Time (JIT) en lugar de a este cuadro de diálogo.
    ************** Texto de la excepción **************
    System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException (0x80004005): Un componente externo produjo una excepción.
    en Model.load(Model* , basic_string<wchar_t\,std::char_traits<wchar_t>\,std::allocator<wchar_t> >* , GraphicsManager* , IModelImporter* )
    en ksNet.ksGraphics.loadFBX(String filename, UInt32& key) en i:\manu\documents\ac-source-pc\ksnet\ksnet.cpp:línea 743
    en ksEditor.Form1.loadFBXFile(String file, Boolean saveRecent) en i:\Manu\Documents\ac-source-pc\ksEditor\Form1.cs:línea 840
    en ksEditor.Form1.openFBXToolStripMenuItem_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) en i:\Manu\Documents\ac-source-pc\ksEditor\Form1.cs:línea 826
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    en System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    en System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    en System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    ************** Ensamblados cargados **************
    mscorlib
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4341.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    Código base: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ksEditor
    Versión del ensamblado: 1.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 1.0.0.0
    Código base: file:///F:/Games/SteamLibrary/steamapps/common/assettocorsa/sdk/editor/ksEditor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4300.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4341.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4190.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_B
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4341.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ksNet
    Versión del ensamblado: 1.0.5884.33843
    Versión Win32:
    Código base: file:///F:/Games/SteamLibrary/steamapps/common/assettocorsa/sdk/editor/ksNet.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_es_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.GeneratedCode
    Versión del ensamblado: 1.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ksMathCore
    Versión del ensamblado: 1.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 1.0.0.0
    Código base: file:///F:/Games/SteamLibrary/steamapps/common/assettocorsa/sdk/editor/ksMathCore.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    mscorlib.resources
    Versión del ensamblado: 4.0.0.0
    Versión Win32: 4.8.4084.0 built by: NET48REL1
    Código base: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/mscorlib.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_es_b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.resources.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** Depuración JIT **************
    Para habilitar la depuración Just In Time (JIT), el archivo de configuración de esta
    aplicación o equipo (machine.config) debe tener el
    valor jitDebugging establecido en la sección system.windows.forms.
    La aplicación también se debe compilar con la depuración
    habilitada
    Por ejemplo:
    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    Cuando esté habilitada la depuración JIT, cualquier excepción no controlada
    se enviará al depurador JIT registrado en el equipo
    en lugar de controlarlo mediante el cuadro de diálogo.
     
  8. Andre Teixeira

    Andre Teixeira New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1

    I had this problem as well and it got fixed when I moved the fbx file to the downloads folder and tried to open it from there.
    Hopefully it works for you too! :)
     
  9. Unigenieromas

    Unigenieromas New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    It worked thank you man. I have been last three days trying everything and it was that easy
     
    Andre Teixeira likes this.
  10. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its a bit early in my track progress to ask this but I'm curious, how do we get those guy placed?
    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...ri_599xxevo_ks_barcelona_6-3-121-17-37-30.jpg
    https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...ri_599xxevo_ks_barcelona_6-3-121-17-37-52.jpg

    Also, more important, I do my texture in substance painter, but I don't understand what AC is using, on the track material shader topic there is this screen:
    http://otrack.de/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/multimap1.jpg

    So at max I have 3 map to do, first 2 are easy, but the last one, in its composition confuse me a lot:
    -BaseColor with Alpha channel
    -Normal map
    -Mask map

    I know how to export a mask map from substance, its a bit like the OcclusionRoughnessMetallic map for Unreal Engine, but I don't understand what I have to put in it.

    I know we can use Specular Glossiness or Metallic Roughness, but here it say Specular/Roughness and Substance doesn't work with that kind of setup.
    Also I have no idea what is a reflection map on the blue channel, but I'm suspecting it to not be too important for a track

    Have to say this is a high point of struggle for me right now
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2021
  11. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    The pit guy shows up automatically if you have correct pit spawn objects.

    The crew by the wall is an object that has to be placed there manually, in your 3d software. Then they appear and disappear if they are name "AC_CREW"
     
  12. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Are they a standard object that I can put here or do I have to make them? Or I just name a cube/empty and they replace it?
     
  13. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    549
    Location:
    Germany
    No dummy objects.
    You have to make them or capture them from a kunos track.
     
  14. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I though using asset from kunos track was forbidden?
     
  15. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    Its a gray area... There was some communication from Kunos a long time ago, and he said it was ok to use certain existing assets to help improve mods.
     
  16. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    To be honest those, treeline, groove and spectator texture would be very helpful, I'm having a bad time with some texture

    Also for grass, I've read we can use an option of CSP to have some generated, but if I use that and do my own grass, does it replace it? Or it will have both displayed?
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2021
  17. Denzin

    Denzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Hello
    in what kind of scale in blender do you modle
     
  18. BlablaPaige

    BlablaPaige New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    You model in scale 1:1, but don't forget to set the export in "FBX ALL"
     
  19. Denzin

    Denzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks
     
  20. JrC

    JrC Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    64
    Im surprised its not encrypted. I would love to be able to upgrade a few of the assets for vancouver but how would one know what falls in the gray area.

    I would be looking at the AC crew objects, maybe a couple of the trackside vehicles, a track marshall and maybe a crane. Maybe its more of a don't ask, don't tell thing. I just wouldnt want to cross any lines...

    The really aged looking assets really. In the long run I would love to be able to make everything but it would accelerate progress alot.

    And it looks so much better...
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2021
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice