Featured TUTORIAL Your FIRST car in Assetto Corsa - Basic Guide

Discussion in 'Car Models | Physics' started by luchian, Aug 22, 2017.

  1. SealedGecko

    SealedGecko New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Should I set center of gravity first or graphic offset first since they seem to move each other.

    Thanks everyone for the help, I really appreciate it, this is my first time using dummies or anything similar so Im pretty lost.
     
  2. garyjpaterson

    garyjpaterson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    92
    Your CoG affects physics, so you want that set first (both height which is the BASE Y values in suspensions.ini, and weight distribution again in suspensions.ini).

    The offsets are just visual, relative to the CoG.
     
    SealedGecko likes this.
  3. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello I have problem with my wheels. They arent centered in empty box or idk but they little swinging. How to perfect center wheel and empty box in Blender ?
     
  4. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    FIXDED. :D All wheels had broken mesh. Idk how but it fixed now :)
     
  5. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello I have question about tris. Is this safe If I have 98k tris on this stage?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      749 KB
      Views:
      36
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      766.5 KB
      Views:
      40
  6. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    50
    if you have a single object with more than 64k tris: no
    all together is completely fine
     
  7. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello.

    Somebody can show me place where I can find complete guide about names of vectors and their position which I need to complete mod? For example name of speed arrow vector and all others. I cant find it or I missing something..
     
  8. MGMetroDave

    MGMetroDave Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    125
    The Tesla Cybertruck would make a great first AC car project. Only needs about 5 polygons. ;)
     
  9. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member Pilot RLR

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    There is a car_pipeline.pdf under DEV folder in your AC install folder. Cannot check now, but iirc, it has this info.

    :lol: wonder how long it'll take before someone actually does it.
     
    Tomaszeqq likes this.
  10. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm yesterday I found this :

    For any other gauge needed:
    Code:
    [PLACE_HOLDER_n]
    ZERO=0
    STEP=1
    MIN_VALUE=0
    OBJECT_NAME=ARROW_OIL_TEMP/ARROW_OIL_PRES
    same as above
    n in name can be 0, 1, 2...n

    thats from Assettocorsa.net

    But in PDF I have information about things like OIL_PRES or TEMP are not supported yet.
    So finally for example OIL_PRES is supported or not?

    And my second problem is speed arrow. In MB w124 arrow started from 20kph but when I edit analoginstruments.ini and set MIN_VALUE=20 it isn't work
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    302
    There's good documentation on how to set analog instruments with the shader patch instead, might be worth a look?

    https://github.com/ac-custom-shaders-patch/acc-extension-config/wiki/Cars-–-Analog-instruments
     
  12. Tomaszeqq

    Tomaszeqq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I should do if tyres in CM showroom looks fine ( with align using data ) but when I go into some track tyres little flying upper ground ?
     

    Attached Files:

    • a1.jpg
      a1.jpg
      File size:
      963.1 KB
      Views:
      22
    • a2.jpg
      a2.jpg
      File size:
      506.5 KB
      Views:
      18
  13. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    302
    you have to make sure the radius of the tire in the ini matches the radius of the actual mesh
     
: tutorial, car mod
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice