RELEASED-wip Gran Turismo - Trial Mountain

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by xXxKOKExXx, Mar 22, 2020.

  1. origalde

    origalde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    I 've see this on YouTube today
    Maybe interesting
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2020
  2. Stephen Brown

    Stephen Brown New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Looking fantastic!

    Of all the early GT tracks I think Tokyo Route 246 deserves some big love next. The version for AC isn't good at all.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2020
    Cauri Design likes this.
  3. Cauri Design

    Cauri Design New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    All of them
     
  4. Cauri Design

    Cauri Design New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    And then, the first video of GT7 is right on trial mountain...
     
  5. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    haha! i was going here to say the same thing! but, they changed the track shape! i think for this reason they didnt release Trial Mountain and Deep Forest for GTsport, i think they was making these new versions for GT7.

    Ok, lets work on the current Trial Mountain ;) and not the "new" Trial Mountain

     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2020
    Stephen Brown likes this.
  6. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    This week i was updating "after tunnels" zones, changing ( again) its texture to can fit the new kerbs i did. I add the fence walls, and change concrete wall texture as well.

    Next week i will try to finish the "next to road" zones of whole track, bridges, and principal straight terrain, but... i have to do things at home. maybe it will be delayed another week more... i dont know! nevermind, we┬┤ll see.



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  7. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hi again,

    this last week i did only few adjustments. However, this week im doing things. I finish last corners kerbs, and i finally decided to use that texture for concrete walls next to rocks

    [​IMG]

    and im doing the bridges (3 ) and grades. Then i will search sponsors textures and place all of them.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    byeeee
     
    luchian and Cauri Design like this.
  8. origalde

    origalde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    Great work!!

    my gosh time flies
     
  9. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hi all,



    im with the advertisments panels. I think i pressed the correct key ( with the correct advice). Im trying to keep the exact placement ( with obviously some mismatches)



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]



    when i finish whole advertisments/billboards i will release new version to can taste these changes.



    byeee
     
    Won, Stephen Brown and Johnr777 like this.
  10. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    i just uploaded new version at RD if you want to test those improvements.
     
    fughettaboutit and origalde like this.
  11. origalde

    origalde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    Cool, I'll test it.
     
  12. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Dont stop



    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
    Cousin likes this.
  13. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hi guys..

    i have a very very biggggg problem. is there any way to fix this? has someone encountered with this before? I spent so many hours to make drivable back-pits zone to can get an "easter egg" (driving over the straight line and cross to the other side), and now, when i tried the whole spawns objects, i get this:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i didnt know ac engine has this behaviour... any tip?
     
  14. Bory123

    Bory123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is the bridge mesh named 1ROAD. or anything that is specified in surface.ini?

    If yes, then i would change it to something else, so AC engine does not think it should create a collision between this mesh and other objects.
     
  15. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    yes, its a 1road because it needs to be a road... omg please dont say to me i have to eliminate these bridges "roads"...
     
  16. Bory123

    Bory123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just did a test and yes, if there is any surface above AC_START, PIT then the car will be placed on the top one.

    I do not remember any drivable bridges in Trial Mountain :)
     
  17. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Arggg... It was to be an easter egg.. f...k, i have to think another way to sort this. Thx mate.
     
  18. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member Pilot RLR

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Had the same problem when I was playing with my multistory parking garage.

    You'd need to think at some tricks that could go around the issue (but not solve it completely):
    - not have any grid spaces under the bridge
    - imagine some non driveable "holes" in the area above (e.g. a hole because there are works, idk :) )
     
  19. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    116
    make ai line without the bridge ;)
     
  20. xXxKOKExXx

    xXxKOKExXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    50
    Seriously??? In fact, i did the ai line before i tested more cars than mine, so... Maybe you can be my hope ( for other hand, i think its "crossing of valid surfaces" problem. But there is always a little space for hope hahaha )

    Thx all
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice