SHADER setting-up trees

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by jarodyi, Nov 4, 2014.

  1. Bruno Mendes

    Bruno Mendes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok I'll re-check the shader when i get home...

    Attached there is a secreenshot how it looks like in the game....
     
  2. Bruno Mendes

    Bruno Mendes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Nice ... ill check this addon =]

    I've attached a screenshot how my trees are in the game... Is it supposed to look similar to this? the one showing the edge it's just a matter of rotating it?
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Portland12345

    Portland12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    yeah that is just incorrect unwrap.


    you can follow this tutorial here.


    but with 2.8 you can skip everything if you use images as plane addon.

    just follow the part where he rotates the tree correctly and sub divides it.

    and it will look good in game.

     
  4. Bruno Mendes

    Bruno Mendes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks a lot man! Trees looks better now!

    Cheers
     
  5. Bruno Mendes

    Bruno Mendes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice