RELEASED-wip Motorpark, Romania 0.4.0

Very early version of Motorpark circuit situated in Adancata, Romania

  1. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    Yes (with just a slight deviation). In screen below, look at the google image (I zoomed out so you can see the limit.
    2019-01-12_150740.png
     
  2. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    is it related to anything I originally sent you luchian. because that would have been from rtb and south orientated. (not my fault) rtb spins it 180 for some reason.
     
  3. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    It's voluntary :nerd:
    fence.png
     
    Pixelchaser likes this.
  4. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    No, everything is remade from scratch (based on some CAD data I had from the circuit). But my point is that it IS correct - position is where it should be, i.e. North is up.
     
  5. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    haha pedantic me. sorry. :lol: just move that lowest horizontal wires down.... and they'll be more square too :lol:..

    in britian we got crazy safety and construction standards, as a designer you gota know that stuff too. soo ignore of course.
     
  6. LilSKi

    LilSKi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    212
    Then you just have to adjust the sun pitch angle. Leave heading angle alone. Do remember sun position is flawed in AC.

    If you use the shader patch with recent weatherfx the sun position amd trajectory is fixed.
     
  7. M.Georgescu

    M.Georgescu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    6
    Pfuuu, hats off Luchian for the amount of time and energy involved for developing this, also everybody who contributed!

    Its a beautiful thing and i look forward to testing it, such a powerful training tool for trackday action. Not to mention that this is money in the pocket for everyone who wants to take his car there for a run, this can save you from some unwanted costs and also keep you and your car safe.

    Ps: ai cel putin o bere de la mine ;)
     
    luchian and Pixelchaser like this.
  8. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    Where ?

    I do, but I am thinking that not everybody will, so would like to make it a good experience as well.

    Yes, I remember some discussions about sun position from Brun I think, but I hoped it was fixed since then :ninja:
     
  9. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    the illumination panel in the editor is where its changed or you gota fill in that lighting in yourself with pitch and heading.

    im hoping kunos looks back after ACC to possibly acknowledge the shader possibilities in AC now with some updates of their own.
     
  10. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    ..aaand whatever change I make there, gets "embedded" in the track when exporting ? (Sounds a bit too simple for Kunos though)
     
  11. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    yes.. apparently.. have I ever checked it.. no. I just looked at Donnington lighting ini. pitch 45, and heading 0. that seems strange. and probably localised to any alteration to the track models orientation.

    nowt for it but trial and error I reckon. change. check change check.
     
  12. LilSKi

    LilSKi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    212
    No it's all done on the lighting.ini. Editor settings are not saved into anything.

    The angle should be set roughly to the degrees north the track is located. Heading stays 0 zero as long as track is modeled with correct orientation to north.
     
    Pixelchaser and luchian like this.
  13. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    Well, of course; like everything else. But if someone figures it out already, there's some time NOT wasted, and used to maybe find something else :D. Anyhoo.. I'll of course test as well.
     
    Pixelchaser likes this.
  14. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    ok cool. makes sense I don't run a lighting ini and I realise it probably defaults to something even though im always changing that lighting.
     
  15. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    Ok. Below, angle A is 35.9 deg. Is that what you mean ? (north is up)

    EDIT: or are you actually referring to latitude ? o_O
    2019-01-12_153418.png
     
  16. LilSKi

    LilSKi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    212
    Latitude
     
    luchian likes this.
  17. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    hehe.

    think you be glad you not in france today huh ?
     
  18. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    ..and after all 100 messages, I go and find my lighting.ini is actually set to 45 (which is where the track is located) :ROFLMAO::banghead: (at least now I know why)
     
    Pixelchaser likes this.
  19. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    794
    New question: I am having some difficulty getting the AI to behave. :confused: The AI spline is rather smooth, so I think that is fine. But the AI goes crazy in front of PITS. It is probably because of the way left border (right on screenshot) is seen, i.e. PIT and ROAD are mixed so this makes for a large surface there.
    1/ would you say this is the issue ?
    2/ how do I solve it, because afaik the margin is determined automatically ?

    2019-01-12_223248.png
     
  20. Pixelchaser

    Pixelchaser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    970
    yeah I think that might be it. need to make a road somehow or simple through route of sorts like a real pits. when I last made ai, I used completely new scenery very simple legal and illegal surfaces.

    get the app and drive the wheel to define the line
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice