Well, i love classic cars

1. Stig's Cousin

Stig's Cousin New Member

Stig's Cousin submitted a new resource:

FIAT - SEAT 127 v1.1 - Well, i love classic cars

Read more about this resource...

2. Rob12770

Rob12770 New Member

Nice, but I really would like to see more RHD cars ..I see your in NZ, im in UK and we drive RHD cars too.im surprised and a bit sad to see this is another LHD :(.please guys make RHD vehicles..;)

3. Stig's Cousin

Stig's Cousin New Member

Hello! Thanks for comment. This mod is a version of my real car, and my real car has the steering wheel on the left side. Greetings.

4. Rob12770

Rob12770 New Member

I'm no programmer but surely I wouldn't be THAT difficult to have the option of LHD or RHD in the setup options ? It's something that bothers me in EVERY sim, especially iracing ..

5. Stig's Cousin

Stig's Cousin New Member

So from memory, things needed to change a car from LHD to RHD, at least in AC:

- Make new mesh for the dashboard, and new mapping.
    - Make new mesh for mirrors, and new mapping.
    - Change the position and animation of the steering wheel.
    - Change the position and animation of the needles.
    - Change the position of the driver.
    - Create a new driver animation, adjusted for the correct seat, and with the correct hand animated on the gear stick.
    - Create a new RHD build, keeping the LHD.

In case you haven't noticed, yes, it's a pretty big amount of work. People often demand things because they think it's just pressing two keys and that's it. No it's not true.

Long ago, more than two decades ago, I wanted a mod for the game NFS 4 High Stakes. But no one made the car I wanted. The solution was simple: learn to make mods. And that's when you learn how much work and time it takes to create any kind of mod.