TUTORIAL additional track sound with CSP

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by Gunnar333, Apr 29, 2020.

  1. Tyrone Hesbrook

    Tyrone Hesbrook New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Okay, to make the mystery even more complex - after my game crashed I changed the location of my sound effect on my track to literally be the default start position in the pits so I didn't have to keep driving to find it. Restart, game doesn't crash everything is fine, but no cockpit sound (the sound position had changed though and this is verified with the f7 camera.

    Then I load back up Goodwood - and now can't hear the announcer at the start line anymore, despite still running v0.8.2068.36126

    So I think my game crash may have automatically changed an option or something in CM which has now stopped the sound on Goodwood from working again??? I went to double check it hadn't auto updated or something when I restarted it and it's still on the older version.

    upload_2020-5-11_17-9-44.png

    So to summarize, now i'm back to square one, with both tracks not having cockpit audio, despite running an older version of CM. :banghead:
     
  2. Cugar21

    Cugar21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot.

    Hello, I have followed step by step all the points to create my sound bank, but I can never get it to work on my track, however with the sound bank that is in the "content \ sfx" folder of the game, I find the bank of sounds "common.bank" and I can use it on my track with no problems.

    I don't know what is happening to me when creating my sound bank.
    The events that I create in FMOD Studio are "3D Timeline" which I don't know if it's the right thing either and the ext_config.ini configuration not is the problem, since I make it work with the common.bank.

    Any ray of light please?

    Thanks a lot.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    You are using a different version of FMOD, the game only works with v 1.08.12

    Thats probably your problem...

    Also, looks like you are trying to use my sounds (garage and crowd)... if thats the case, just use my bank file...
     
    Cugar21 likes this.
  4. Cugar21

    Cugar21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot! it was just that! I put the version that you told me and everything started to work!

    I didn't know that the sounds were yours, I took them from a track that I ran, with the .bank extractor those sounds came out, but they are not the ones I want to use. I put them to see if they were my files that were wrong but it didn't work for me either! now with this version it has worked for me the first time! Thanks a lot!
     
  5. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    España
    It would be of great help, some images of the steps to follow with the ac_fmods program, in the same assetto game it comes in the sdk, audio folder, I tried to follow the steps but I couldn't get a sound, I wanted to put a sound of applause, but I think something escapes me in the steps, try it several times, without any result.
     
  6. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    España
    good, after trying once and again to put sound there is no way for it to work, I put an ambient sound and if it works, I think that no sound is created, the tutorial helps a lot but something escapes that is the failure. desperate
     
  7. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    España
    I can't find the fmod v 1.08.12
     
  8. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    You need to create an account for FMOD, sign in and head over to downloads, there you can find the older V.08.12

    Also, you can EDIT your original post, instead of creating new posts 5 minutes apart :)
     
    quetillo likes this.
  9. JrC

    JrC Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    64
    The only thing under older is v 1.10.20

    oops... didnt use the pulldown... its there.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2021
  10. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    España
    Good night, I have a problem, I put sound in a specific area of a curve, when the car passes it is heard almost when it reaches the curve, in the repetition when the camera is heard it is heard well, there is some way to hear it at a higher radio or distance, thanks
     
  11. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    you need more sources
     
    quetillo likes this.
  12. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    España
    Thanks, what I don't understand is because with the free camera you can hear how it should be and with the interior you can hear a few meters before, when this is the point.
     
  13. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    421
    CAMERA_INTERIOR_MULT =
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice