QUESTION Working sector timing on A to B tracks?

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by Gunnar333, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Germany
    Is sector timing working on A to B tracks? :confused:

    Anyone knows of a hill climb track where sector timing is actually working?
    All I can find are tracks with no sector times at all or
    first and only sector time is the same than the total time.

    Also at Kunos Trento Bondone or Nordschleife Tourist it's like that.

    Is there another way getting sector times than with: AC_TIME_0_L, AC_TIME_0_R, AC_TIME_1_L, AC_TIME_1_R ...
     
  2. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    116
    unfortunately no way to have split times on a2b tracks
     
  3. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    116
    on Tajo Hillclimb track it works with the third party app "Splits", but not with BLM times nor with stock apps:
    upload_2020-10-25_14-45-59.png
    upload_2020-10-25_14-47-11.png
    Tajo has this setup:
    upload_2020-10-25_14-47-31.png
     
  4. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    116
    oh its because the splits app does divide the ai-spline into three 1/3 pieces internally, so its also not using those AC_TIME objects either
     
  5. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks for having a look at it.
    I will try to hack it by mixing up some AB_START and AC_TIME_0 objects.
    Maybe it'll lead me to something...
     
  6. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    116
    nono, its really only the splits app, doing it on its own, i also tried some combinations, i guess you should stopp wasting your time with that
     
  7. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks.

    Somehow it looks like a feature or bug that Kunos never fixed.
    How comes that their only hill climb track included in AC: Trento Bodone does have split time dummies but with non working sectors?
    Maybe we should ask Simone if he will send us a bug fix. :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice