Caution Screen Light

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by peperichards, Jun 7, 2021.

  1. peperichards

    peperichards New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys!

    I`m just getting into Track Building and i need help regarding Caution Screens.
    I'm talking about a Screen that blinks like at Road America.
    I have a .ini file that looks like this:

    [CONDITION_...]
    NAME = RACING_FLAG
    INPUT = FLAG_TYPE
    LUT = (|0=0|1=0|2=1,1,0|3=0|4=0|5=0|6=0|7=0|8=0|9=0|10=0|11=0|12=0|13=0|14=0|)
    INPUT_STAY_FOR = 1.0 ; in seconds
    INPUT_CHANGE_DELAY = 0.5 ; in seconds
    FLASHING_FREQUENCY = 16
    FLASHING_SMOOTHNESS = 0.3
    FLASHING_SKIP_OFF_STATE = 0
    FLASHING_NOISE_AMPLITUDE = 0
    FLASHING_MIN_VALUE = 0.0
    FLASHING_SYNCED = 1
    [MATERIAL_ADJUSTMENT_...]
    ACTIVE = 1
    VISIBILITY_LEVEL = 0
    DESCRIPTION = digital racing flags
    MESHES = yellew_screen0
    KEY_0 = ksEmissive
    VALUE_0 = 255,255,255,0.025
    VALUE_0_OFF = 0
    KEY_1 = ksAlphaRef
    VALUE_1 = -193
    VALUE_1_OFF = -193
    CONDITION = RACING_FLAG


    Any Help is appreciated
     
  2. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    439
    I created the Road America one... Whats the issue with yours?
     
  3. peperichards

    peperichards New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So.. i made a simple plane with a yellow texture but it doesnt work.
    Is it the material or the mesh that "blinks"?
    also i just copied the ini file i think from road america (?) so i have no clue if that is all i need.
    a little tutorial would be great ;)

    thank you for the very very fast reply:)
     
  4. Johnr777

    Johnr777 Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    439
    yellew_screen0 is the name of the mesh? spelled that way in the editor as well?

    Doesnt matter, if you use MESHES, or MATERIALS. As long as they are defined right. Might also want to increase INPUT_STAY_FOR = 1.0 ; in seconds to maybe 10-20 seconds, otherwise it might be a quick flag situation and you dont see it light up.
     
  5. quetillo

    quetillo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    EspaƱa
    [MATERIAL_ADJUSTMENT_40]
    ACTIVE = 1
    DESCRIPTION = warning lights RC1
    MATERIALS =H_rp_ke ------here you put the material,
    KEY_0 = ksEmissive
    VALUE_0 = 360,100,100 -----color
    VALUE_0_OFF = 0
    KEY_1 = ksAlphaRef
    VALUE_1 = -193
    VALUE_1_OFF = 0
    KEY_2 = ksAmbient
    VALUE_2 = 0
    VALUE_2_OFF = ORIGINAL
    KEY_3 = ksDiffuse
    VALUE_3 = 0
    VALUE_3_OFF = ORIGINAL
    CONDITION = TRABAJOS_CARRETERA2

    [CONDITION_40]
    NAME = TRABAJOS_CARRETERA2
    INPUT = ONE
    FLASHING_FREQUENCY = -5
    FLASHING_SMOOTHNESS = .4
    FLASHING_SKIP_OFF_STATE = 0
    FLASHING_SKIP_DOWNHILL_STATE = 0
    FLASHING_NOISE_AMPLITUDE = 0
    FLASHING_MIN_VALUE = 0
    FLASHING_SYNCED = 1
    I go to AC and with the obetos inspector I select the material and add it, then it would be to change the color

    I go to photoshop and look at the color wheel and 3 numbers come out and so I change the color.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice