Goodweek

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by carTOON, Sep 14, 2021.

?
  1. ...

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. ...

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. carTOON

    carTOON New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hungary
    Hi all!

    I have only been an AC user for a few weeks.
    I converted my Goodweek track from GTL, it's ready in principle.
    I checked the names of the models and textures, I checked the timings pivots, Y up, everything is fine, the track working.
    I tried to make the AI lines (about 100 times, over and over again), I drive a circle, the fast line appears, save... I drive into the pit, I see the pit line, save.
    For unknown reason in track folder the ai folder is empty, no save, no fast line candidate and pit line candidate.
    I want little help: someone drive a circle and see if succeed.
    If so, send it to me, fast line, pit line files, please!
    Gratitude and thanks,

    carTOON (aka "barcika")
    curiosist@freemail.hu

    https://www.mediafire.com/file/94gshy3448aximm/goodweek_ac_WIP_test_by_barcika.zip/file
     
  2. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Germany
    i just did a small test with just driving along the middle of the road and it recorded the AI line well.
    20210916152848_1.jpg

    Don't know why it dowsn't work on your side. maybe you cut the corners too much so it's not a valid lap?

    Do you try this tutorial on how to do AI lines?
    AI Line Helper | RaceDepartment
     

    Attached Files:

    carTOON likes this.
  3. carTOON

    carTOON New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hungary
    "Do you try this tutorial on how to do AI lines?"
    Yes, of course, mate... Now I tried to record the pit-line, no sucess. In the game I see the pit line, save... and there are no pit-line candidates in the track folder. This is sad...
    Sorry, could you send the pit line? A thousand gratitude and thanks, mate!!!
     
  4. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Germany
    Maybe there‘s some AI cache activated in content Manager.
    I can do the pitlane ai tomorrow. For a fastlane ai I first have to learn the track.
     
    carTOON likes this.
  5. carTOON

    carTOON New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hungary
    Big thanks, mate!
     
  6. Gunnar333

    Gunnar333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Germany
    Here are fast_lane.ai and pit_lane.ai
    But you still should definitely do the ai track borders (csv) with ai-tool. And maybe ai_hints.ini because of the chicane.

    btw: you can use the fastlane from yesterday to update the map (easy with CM - Manage track)
     

    Attached Files:

    • ai.zip
      File size:
      363.2 KB
      Views:
      21
    carTOON likes this.
  7. carTOON

    carTOON New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hungary
    Thanks again, mate!
    I made at least 100 GTL, GTR2, rFactor tracks... the modding work 100% fun and enjoyable.
    This conversion is the first step to AC and I like this game, but a little sadly - I think it’s 20% enjoyment and 80% technique and post-production. Too complicated.
    I have a lot to learn, I hope I remain interested because 20% is a very small pleasure.
    Hello again...
     
  8. fughettaboutit

    fughettaboutit aka leBluem

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    204
    "I tried to make the AI lines (about 100 times, over and over again), I drive a circle, the fast line appears, save..."

    No thats not right, you have to do at least 2 laps to make the line working correctly, the first apearance of an ai line from first lap is a good sign, but not enough!

    My short "howto record ai": https://assettocorsamods.net/threads/red-line-track.1806/#post-13007

    And if you are using ContentManager with CustomShadersPatch: disable "New ai behavior" tab while recording!
     
  9. carTOON

    carTOON New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hungary
    Yes, mate - I have read the guides over and over and over again. I took it step by step as suggested.
    Unsuccessfully.
    It was only after many failures that I asked for help here. Gunnar333 helped, so Goodweek coming soon, if was done I share this.
    I want to build a new track, in better quality, directly to AC... but if my AI work fails, if I can't find the cause, then - unfortunately - I have to go back GTL, GTR2, rFactor.
     
: barcika, wip, goodweek
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice