SOLVED Working track lights

Discussion in 'Tracks' started by luchian, Feb 1, 2015.

  1. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    1,493
    AC member NightEye (<thank you) gives a solution for working track lights. As I always seem to stumble upon the original post, and then forget it until I ask myself the question again, here it is as well:

    Create a 'semaphore.ini' in your data folder.

    Code:
    [GROUPS]
    DISQUALIFIED=0
    READY=3
    START=1
    
    [COLOR]
    INTENSITY=2.2
    
    [OBJECT_0]
    TYPE=1           ; 0=DISQUALIFIED 1=READY 2=START
    NAME=AC_SEMAPHORE_RED
    ORDER=0          ; it's the first of its set to be turned on
    
    [OBJECT_1]
    TYPE=1           ; 0=DISQUALIFIED 1=READY 2=START
    NAME=AC_SEMAPHORE_RED
    ORDER=1          ; it's the first of its set to be turned on
    
    [OBJECT_1]
    TYPE=1           ; 0=DISQUALIFIED 1=READY 2=START
    NAME=AC_SEMAPHORE_RED
    ORDER=2          ; it's the first of its set to be turned on
    
    [OBJECT_2]
    TYPE=2           ; 0=DISQUALIFIED 1=READY 2=START
    NAME=AC_SEMAPHORE_GREEN
    ORDER=0          ; it's the first of its set to be turned on

    This will get you three red lights for 'ready (TYPE=1)' (first 1, then another one, and then another one; see ORDER=X) and green for 'start' (TYPE=2).
    In order for any lights to show up you create an object and name it AC_SEMAPHORE_RED/_GREEN (I think any name would do the job as long as they correspond to NAME=X).


    Personally, I didn't yet tried it, so let us know about your results :).
     
    DiME, benobro, MacArnu and 1 other person like this.
  2. MacArnu

    MacArnu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thought I'd share a semaphore system where I had 3 red lights lit up in a row, and then 3 green lights lit up at once on race start. The .ini file looks as following:
    Code:
    [GROUPS]
    DISQUALIFIED=1
    READY=3
    START=3
    
    [COLOR]
    INTENSITY=2.2
    
    [OBJECT_0]
    TYPE=1           ; 0=DISQUALIFIED 1=READY 2=START
    NAME=Semaphore_Red1
    ORDER=0          ; it's the first of its set to be turned on
    
    [OBJECT_1]
    TYPE=1          
    NAME=Semaphore_Red2
    ORDER=1         
    
    [OBJECT_2]
    TYPE=1          
    NAME=Semaphore_Red3
    ORDER=2
    
    [OBJECT_3]
    TYPE=2          
    NAME=Semaphore_Green1
    ORDER=0         
    
    [OBJECT_4]
    TYPE=2          
    NAME=Semaphore_Green2
    ORDER=0         
    
    [OBJECT_5]
    TYPE=2          
    NAME=Semaphore_Green3
    ORDER=0  

     
    luchian and Pixelchaser like this.
  3. MisterWink

    MisterWink Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    9
    wooa cool .....is this only for . start light ? or for track lights and lamps ^^
     
  4. luchian

    luchian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    1,493
    This is intended to be used for start lights.
    If however you wish to use it other lights/lamps you probably can, but they will be linked to the ready/start position (meaning they will be in state "red" in ready period and then switch to "green" state after race start).
     
  5. Pelukas

    Pelukas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Lo siento, estoy hablando de la línea de boxes, hace el trabajo ini? O es una ini separada.
    Bandera azul claro o igual? Otra línea de ini? .
    Ejemplo
    TYPE=1
    NAME = AC_SEMAPHORE_BLUE.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice